Jerusalem. I don’t know.

There is something about this town I don’t know how to describe. No. There are many things about this town, this city, I do not know how to describe. Jerusalem.

We moved here four months ago. With our five young children. With children, every day is new. Every day is a blessing and a struggle. With children in Jerusalem every day is… educational. Every day is different. Every day is a tournament in some way. Every day is a challenge.

Jerusalem. Centre of the world for many. The centre of my confusion.

Oh Jerusalem, do I love you? Do I hate you? Should I decide which one? Oh my Jerusalem, I just don’t know.

Leave a Reply

